SMALL CLASS COHORTS

Work closely with your peers under the guidance of a research mentor

 

Researcher with microscope

Year-Round Camp Options

  • Work in a small class cohort under the guidance of an experienced research mentor.
  • Each live session will be 75-90 minutes, held virtually via Zoom.
  • Camp is open to rising 9th through high school. No prior experience is required, just a willingness to learn and commit the time necessary.
  • The research mentor selects the research topic for the class.
  • The schedule, number of sessions, and investment vary depending on the camp selected.
  • All camp options have clear deliverables: research publication, poster presentation, and certificate of completion.
  • Research publication – each student will have their own URL containing their written research report that is peer-reviewed and indexed.

Upcoming Camps 2024-25

Summer 2024: Session 1

  • 10 sessions – meeting 2x a week, approx. 75-90 mins each
  • Dates: Every Tues/Thurs (5/21-6/20)
  • Times: 7:30p – 9:00p ET/4:30p – 6:00p PT
  • Research Topic: Microbial Bioinformatics -Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) Research. Using AI and ML algorithms to study microbiology.
  • Instructor: Dr. Jedy
  • Investment: $3500 (Early Bird Special – Save $400, sign up by April 15) 

View the syllabus

Sign up now

Summer 2024: Session 2

  • 10 sessions – meeting 2x a week, approx. 75-90 mins each
  • Dates: Every Tues/Thurs (6/18-7/25)
  • Times: 4:30p – 6:00p ET/1:30p – 3:00p PT
  • Research Topic: Medical Bioinformatics – Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) Research. Using AI and ML algorithms to study human diseases.
  • Instructor: Dr. Jedy
  • Investment: $3500 (Early Bird Special – Save $400, sign up by April 15) 

View the syllabus

Sign up now

Summer 2024: Session 3

  • 10 sessions – meeting 2x a week, approx. 75-90 mins each
  • Dates: Every Wed/Sat (6/26-7/27)
  • Times: 5:00p – 6:30p ET/2:00p – 3:30p PT
  • Research Topic: Social Determinants Of Health In Cardiovascular Disease
  • Instructor: Loren
  • Investment: $3500 (Early Bird Special – Save $400, sign up by April 15) 

View the syllabus

Sign up now

Fall 2024: Session 1

  • 10 sessions – meeting 2x a week, approx. 75-90 mins each
  • Dates: Every Tues/Thurs (9/03-10/03)
  • Times: 7:30p – 9:00p ET/4:30p – 6:00p PT
  • Research Topic: Medical Bioinformatics – Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) Research. Using AI and ML algorithms to study human diseases.
  • Instructor: Dr. Jedy
  • Investment: $3500 (Early Bird Special – Save $400, sign up by July 1) 

View the syllabus

Sign up now

Winter 2024/25: Session 1

  • 10 sessions – meeting 2x a week, approx. 75-90 mins each
  • Dates: Every Tues/Thurs (12/10-1/21) (No classes on 12/24, 12/26, 12/31)
  • Times: 7:00p – 8:30p ET/4:00p – 5:30p PT
  • Research Topic: Medical Bioinformatics – Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) Research. Using AI and ML algorithms to study microbiology
  • Instructor: Dr. Jedy
  • Investment: $3500 (Early Bird Special – Save $400, sign up by July 1) 

View the syllabus

Sign up now

Back to top
Subscribe

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required
(to receive text updates)

Join Our Mailing List To Be The First To Know When A New Session Opens

Please complete this form to get email updates
Contact Email  *
First Name 
Last Name 
Student High School Graduation Year 
*Required Fields
Note: It is our responsibility to protect your privacy and we guarantee that your data will be completely confidential.